TARGET CLEARANCE AND MORE METHOD


I took yet another Target trip for more Method all purpose sprays. I posted my last trip at we use coupons forums and asked if they would use coupon(s) on a free item and many said yes. So, I went back to give it a try.

Purchased:
4 Method Orla Kiely edition pear all purpose cleaner $2.99

Coupons used:
4 $1 Method manufacturer’s coupon
4 $1 Method Target coupon
$2.99 sale buy 3 get 1 free automatically deducted at the register

Total paid: $0.97 + tax

Amazing right? I really like the pear scent so I got 4 more but don’t worry I’m not a shelf clearer. There were plenty left.

Of course, I won’t leave Target without scoping out the clearance areas, mainly kids’ section. I’ve been coveting the polka dot cardigan for my daughter by Genuine Kids but couldn’t shell out $15 for it. Cheapskate alert! Kids outgrow their clothes almost every month. Okay that’s a bit of an exaggeration but every bit of savings help. Besides, Target has clearance all the time so why pay full price?

I digress.

I found the cute sweater on sale for $10, the gray tutu for $6 regularly $12 and the white leggings for $5, also 50% off. Although, I know for a fact that they will be marked down some more later, I wanted to get one just in case they run out. If they are still available at a lower price, I’ll just purchase another one but a size up. Why not?

Leave a Reply

