SO SIMPLE EVEN I CAN DO IT

skincare

I’m lazy, I have kids and I don’t have time. Those are my excuses, what are yours? But skincare is a must no matter the excuses. Since I am mainly lazy, I keep my routine as simple as possible.

I have dry, combination skin and have been striving to have an all-natural skincare routine – not everything in my routine is natural namely Aveeno and Biore. I’m really intrigued by this – link, and already considering trying it soon.

Step 1: Cleanse – Aveeno Clear Complexion Cleanser
A very gentle cleanser with salicylic acid which keeps breakouts at bay. I make sure to wash my face twice if I had makeup. Hubby and I have been using this for a year now. We love it.

Step 2: Exfoliate – Biore Pore Unclogging Scrub
I do this every other day to get rid of dead skin cells. I find the exfoliating grains just a tad bit harsh on my skin therefore I will not be repurchasing this product. I am going to replace it with Aveeno Daily Scrub and Cleanser eliminating a step to make my routine even more simple. ^.~))

Step 3: Serum – Sibu Hydrating Serum
I’ve recently decided to live on the edge and added a serum in my routine and coincidentally, sibu had a sale. I apply two pumps of this morning and night. Unfortunately, I believe that the alcohol in this irritates my skin.

Step 4: Moisturize – Origins High-Potency Night-A-Mins
This product hydrates my skin more than any of the ones I’ve tried.

Step 4: Eye Cream – Origins Plantscription
I like this more than my previous eye cream because it is less sticky and absorbs quickly. It does a very good job of hydrating the under eye area.

Step 5: Lip Conditioner – The Honest Co. Lip Balm
This smells great and hydrates my lips. I have one in my purse, car, bathroom, desk…everywhere!

There you have it!

Leave a Reply

