COUPONING ADVENTURE: 01.06 – 01.12.2013

TRIPI finally used my raincheck on Purex for $1.88 because there is a $1 coupon this week. This raincheck was from 2 years ago. The cashier was taken aback by the sale price because the regular price is $6.xx. To be honest,I became a bit nervous because I thought she’d give me a hard time. Luckily, my friend was with me who began a conversation and calmed her a bit. In the end, she was nice and very helpful.

CVS

purchased:
(2) purex with raincheck $1.88 each
(1) listerine ultra clean $3.99
(2) colgate toothpaste $2.99
(2) colgate 360 toothpaste $2.99
(1) garnier fructis deep treatment clearance $1.57
total: $21.28

coupons used:
(2) $1 purex  ss 1/6
(1) $2 listerine red box cvs
(2) $0.75 colgate toothpaste ss 1/6
(2) $0.75 colgate toothbrush ss 1/6
(1) $1 garnier styling product coupons.com
(1) $10 ecb from last week
total: $18

total oop: $ 3.58 + tax
received: $6 ecb from buying the colgate toothpastes and toothbrushes

I wanted to make several transactions at Walgreens for the hair ties but it was getting late. So I did just one:

WALGREENS

purchased:
(1) goody hair elastics $2.99
(1) dial lotion $3.36 clearance
total: $6.35

coupons used:
(1) $0.50 goody ss 1/6
(1) $1.50 dial lotion coupons.com
total: $2

total oop: $4.35 + tax
received: $2 register reward from buying the goody hair ties

I may have to return to Walgreens to get more lotion, hair ties and Purex which is on sale for $2.99 this week!  Hopefully I’ll have time. ^.~)) There was also free StayFree pads and glucose monitor but they ran out so I got a raincheck. Don’t forget to get yours.

Leave a Reply

